Communications & Social Media Committee

This Committee was not reformed at the 26th May 2022 Annual Meeting of the Council.

  • Clerk to the Committee – Adam Hardy (Parish Clerk)

Communications and Social Media Minutes:

  • Supporting Documentation – 8th February 2022
  • Supporting Documentation – 30th November 2021


  • Promote the work of the Parish Council.
  • Community engagement including surgery’s, AGM and Councillor participation at local events.
  • Oversee production of offline and online media content including monthly Parish Magazine feature, website, social media channels and bi-annual newsletters.
  • Deal with enquiries raised by Parishioners about our communications.
  • Manage the notice boards across the Parish.
  • Ensure all media adheres with Council Social Media policy.
  • Take part in working groups constituted for specific parish events.
  • Raise with the Full Council appropriate issues that require consideration and decision making. 

Communications & Social Media Committee Terms of Reference: